

Darling Park, Tower 3 Level 12/201 Sussex St Sydney NSW 2000

t: 1300 739 119 e: contact@aicd.com.au aicd.com.au ABN 11 008 484 197

MEDIA RELEASE

Tasmanian Emerging Director Award

The Australian Institute of Company Directors (AICD) has announced Ms Helen Galloway GAICD as the winner of the 2024 Tasmanian Emerging Director Award.

The award is in recognition of Ms Galloway's outstanding contribution as a director. She has excelled in her directorship roles and has provided inspiration to other aspiring directors.

Helen is an experienced non-executive director with core skills in commercial strategy, finance, information systems and analytics.

She is Chair of Bank of us, Tasmania's only customer owned and operated bank, and is a Director of Hydro Tasmania, Hockey Australia and TT-Line, which operates the Spirit of Tasmania Bass Strait service.

Helen chairs Hydro Tasmania's Audit Committee, Hockey Australia's Finance, Audit and Risk Management Committee, and is also an independent member of The Star Entertainment Group's Compliance Committees.

Locally, Helen has been Chair or Member of her local municipal council's audit panel for several years.

AICD Tasmania Division President Graeme Lynch congratulated Ms Galloway on receiving the Emerging Director Award and said it was due recognition of her commitment to professional development in the field of governance.

Ms Galloway said she was honoured to receive the Emerging Director Award and thanked the AICD for the recognition.

Helen will receive her Award at the AICD Annual Awards presentation, to be attended by the Governor of Tasmania, Her Excellency the Honourable Barbara Baker AC, in Hobart on Tuesday 17 September.

Media contact: Jane Braslin 0439 167 567

The Australian Institute of Company Directors is committed to strengthening society through worldclass governance. We aim to be the independent and trusted voice of governance, building the capability of a community of leaders for the benefit of society. Our membership of more than 52,000 includes directors and senior leaders from business, government and the not-for-profit sectors